APC wins three senatorial seats in Ekiti

All Progressives Congress (APC)
All Progressives Congress (APC)

The All Progressives Congress, APC, in Ekiti State has won  all the three senatorial seats in  the general election  held in the state on Saturday for the national assembly.

Hon. Micheal Opeyemi Bamidele, MOB, representing Ekiti Central Senatotial District of the APC, won with 94,279 to defeat his Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Barrister Obafemi Adewale, who scored 46,707 votes in the election.

Prince Dayo Adeyeye, Ekiti South Senatorial District, won with 77,621 votes to defeat the PDP candidate Senator Abiodun Olujimi, who had 53,741 votes. Olujimi, is the current senator at the national assembly and the current Senate Minority Leader.

In the North Senatorial District of the state, Senator Olubunmi Adetunbi, of the APC won with 60,689 votes to defeat another current senator of the PDP, Senator Duro Faseyi, who scored 49,208 votes at the election.

The electoral body had since declared the results in the state by the various  presiding officers for the elections.