Ekiti Assembly Election: APC wins 25 out of 26 seats

Ekiti State House of Assembly
Ekiti State House of Assembly

The All Progressives Congress, APC, in Ekiti State has won 25 seats in the state assembly out of the 26 seats in the assembly.

One constituency, was however, declared inconclusive by the electoral body due to the disruption of the exercise in four polling units in the area.

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, in a statement signed by its Public Relations Officer,PRO, Alhaji Taiwo Gbadegeshin, yesterday, however, said election is yet to be concluded in Ekiti East Constituency 1 due to disruptions that engulfed four of the polling units of the constituency.

Read This:  Femi Gbajabiamila, Desmond Elliot deserve another term – Benson

The polling units affected are, Aya Alafe Street, Teledalase PU 003; Late Oloda’s frontage PU 006, Baba Egbe’s house PU 008 and Beside Baba Egbe’s house PU 009.

While commending the cooperation of all stakeholders in ensuring the peaceful conduct of the election, the commission also commended the people of the state for their peaceful conduct during the election.

Share this story