Ekiti: Kayode Fayemi nominates 14 Commissioners

Kayode Fayemi
Kayode Fayemi

Ekiti State Governor, Dr. Kayode Fayemi, has sent names of 14 commissioners-designate to the State House of Assembly for confirmation as commissioners.

Governor Kayode Fayemi, has send in a letter to the assembly, requesting for legislative approval to constitute the state executive council.

The Speaker of the Assembly, Rt Hon Adeniran Alagbada, who read the Governors letter to his colleagues at plenary listed the commissioner nominees to include Dr Adio Afolayan, Dr (Mrs) Moji Yaya Kolade, Chief (Mrs) Moji Fafure, Mr Emmanuel Foluso Daramola, Mr Folorunso Olabode, Engr. Dele Faparusi and Mr Gbenga Agbeyo.

Others are Mr Olusoga Davies, Mr Sola Adebayo, Mr Michael Awopetu, Mr Muyiwa Olumilua, Mr Femi Ajayi, Alhaji Ayodele Jinadu and Mr Febisola Adewale.

The Speaker also read another letter from the governor on the reconstitution of the board of the local government service commission.

Read This:  Demolition: Fayose turned us to refugees in our land - Ado-Ekiti indigenes

Chief S A Abejide will serve as Chairman, while other members are Mrs. Abiola Adeosun, Barrister Dele Oloje, Comrade Bisi Dada and Alhaja Mariam Bimbola Ogunlade.

The commissioners designate and local government service commission members will face the Lawmakers on Thursday, April 4, 2019 for screening.

Share this story

Post your comments below