Kwara Central Senatorial Seat: Saraki loses to Ibrahim Oloriegbe

Bukola Saraki
Bukola Saraki
Share this post:

The incumbent senate president, Dr Bukola Saraki who represented People Democratic Party (PDP) in the last Saturday National Assembly election has lost his seat to former majority leader in the state assembly Dr Ibrahim Oloriegbe Of All Progressives Congress (APC).

The result was officially announced at Independence National Electoral Commission (INEC) office located at Mandate area, Adewole Ilorin by returning officer for kwara Central Senatorial Election Professor Olawole Olatunbosun from University Of Ilorin.

Read This:  Asset Declaration: Court turns down request to arrest Ekweremadu

APC candidate won all the four local government that made up of Kwara Central Senatorial district, namely Ilorin west, Ilorin East, Ilorin south and Asa with the following scores. APC 123,808 and PDP 68,994.

The break down:
Ilorin west
APC 51,531
PDP 30,075

Ilorin East
APC 30,014
PDP 14,654

Ilorin South
APC 26,331
PDP 13,013

APC 15932
PDP 11252

Share this post:

Post your comments below